Body Temple Spa

A little piece of tranquility in the busy city of Lagos… I found it at Body Temple Spa yesterday.  My students and their parents gave me a gift certificate for Christmas, so I put it to good use yesterday.  What a wonderful way to end Spring Break!

I couldn’t find a driver to borrow, so I got brave and walked out to the main street where cars and drivers hang out.  It’s kind of like a private taxi stand.  I found one to take me to the spa.  I was a little nervous, but we found the place fairly easily, stopping only a couple of times to ask directions.  When we got there, I wasn’t sure we had the right place. The street was deserted, and the front gate of the was all rusted and it looked abandoned.  I made the driver wait for me until I made sure it was the correct address.  It was.  Once inside the spa, a feeling of calm settled over me.  Wow… who knew this existed in Lagos!  And to my delight, it was an Asian Spa!  Turns out that everyone working there is from Bali!

I treated myself (or rather, my students treated me) to a Relaxation Facial, which lived up to its name.  Very relaxing, full hour facial complete with arm massage.  I followed this with a mani & pedi.  Wow.  Love this place!

When the treatments were complete, I called the taxi driver who had dropped me off, and he came back and picked me up.  Very easy, very good.  I’ll definitely be going back!

 

Image
Main Branch:
21C Akin Ogunlewe street, Off Ligali Ayorinde, V-Island, Lagos.
Tel:07068779977 – 08122279999
bodytemplespa@hotmail.com

www.bodytemplespa.com/‎

 

One thought on “Body Temple Spa

  1. Yay!! I would be happy to join you on any and all excursions to the Spa!
    BIG spa fan!

Leave a comment